If you want to delete your account permanently you will need to speak to your agency who can check to make sure that all the shifts you've worked have been paid and then have the profile removed from the system.
REMEMBER, this is permanent. If you think you want to work with agencies again in the future then we recommend that you don't ask for your account to be deleted.
It's also important to know that your account cannot be deleted if it's linked to any live shifts. If you look through your timesheets and see that any haven't been submitted or confirmed by your agency, then please get in touch with them first to do this. We can't delete it until they do.
I'm not sure whether to delete?
If you're not sure, you can ask us to just unlink your profile from your agency. They will no longer be able to allocate you to shifts, edit your profile or contact you via the JoinedUp system. If you want to do this, just give us an email or a call and we'd be happy to help. Make sure you specify which agency you want to be unlinked from.
You can also change your contact preferences instead so you receive fewer or no emails. You can then change them back when you wish to be contacted again.