Once all the shifts in a week for your site have been submitted and approved, you can lock the site.

It's important to remember that once a site is locked, you only have 15 minutes to make any changes you need to before it is locked permanently. If it has been more than 15 minutes and you realise you have more changes to make, you should make these changes as a historic adjustment.

The Site locks screen can be found under the Finance tab. Click on 'Site locks' and you'll be able to see all the sites that have approved shifts.

You can filter the Site locks screen on the left hand side. When a site has some unapproved shifts, or shifts missing start and stop times, you won't be able to lock it yet. Instead you'll need to make sure all shifts in the site are submitted and approved.

When this has been done, the site is 'Ready to lock'. Simply click 'Lock' to lock the site, which will start a 15-minute 'grace period' where you can go back and make any changes you need.

Once a site has been locked, you can download the site lock report and adjustment report.

Did this answer your question?